Tracing the Origins of the Manual of The Mother Church By-Law Christian Science Nurse

Visitors have accessed this post 3 times.

Event

Part one: Feburary 26, 2022, 1 pm PT, 4 pm et, and 5 pm at

After the Last Supper, Christ Jesus washed the feet of the disciples. He asked them,”…Know ye what I have done to you? …I have given you an example, that ye should do as I have done to you.” (John 13: 12, 15). Christ Jesus then gave his disciples a new commandment, “A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.“ (John 13: 34). The disciples saw in the new commandment the demand to increase their ministry to the poor, the overlooked and ignored, and those responding slowly to metaphysical healing. 

Mary Baker Eddy wrote 2,000 years later to her disciple, Mary Beecher Longyear, demanding the same goal for her Church — to provide “a wider circle of means for the ends of philanthropy and charity and better qualifications for practical purposes…” This new/old commandment is perpetual. 

Please join by Zoom for Part One of: Tracing the Origins of the Manual of The Mother Church By-Law Christian Science Nurse (Discipline: Article VIII Section 31) 

Guest Speaker: Griff Henninger (Tenacre Foundation, NJ, USA) 

Date: Feb 26, 2022

Time: 1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET, 5pm AT 

RSVP for Zoom link to: ccsninformation@gmail.com 

Please share this opportunity with your Church congregations.